PNWS Board Meeting Minutes

 

PNWS Board Members

PNWS BOARD CHAIR

Executive Committee Member

Michelle Cheek 
Portland Water Bureau
664 N Tillamook St
Portland, OR 97227
Email: michelle.cheek@portlandoregon.gov 
Phone: 503-823-4790

ASSOCIATION DIRECTOR

Executive Committee Member

James Dean
Trustee Liaison For: National Awards, Nominating, Past Chairs
City of Yakima
129 N. 2nd St
Yakima, WA 98902
Email: james.dean@yakimawa.gov
Phone: 509-576-6615

 PAST CHAIR

Executive Committee Member

John Roth
Trustee Liaison For: WUCs and WARNs
Clark Public Utilities
PO Box 8900
Vancouver, WA 98668
Email: jroth@clarkpud.com
Phone: (360) 992-8023

CHAIR ELECT

Executive Committee Member

Dan Sleeth 
Trustee Liaison For: Ad-Hoc Committees, Powell Lindsay, Fuller and Lechner awards.
Covington Water District
18631 SE 300th Place
Covington, WA 98042
Email: dan.sleeth@covingtonwater.com 
Phone: 253.867.0950

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kyle Kihs
Trustee Liaison For: Conference Program, Conference LAC, Negotiating
PNWS-AWWA
P.O. Box 872467
Vancouver, WA 98687
Email: kkihs@pnws-awwa.org
Phone: 503-760-6460
Fax: 360-254-0695

OREGON/IDAHO TRUSTEE

Jamie Porter 
Public Communication Division: Includes Conservation, Public Information, Customer Service, Cross Connection committees.
Rainbow Water District
1550 N. 42nd St.
Springfield, OR 97477
Email: jamie@rwdonline.net
Phone: 541-746-1676

OREGON/IDAHO TRUSTEE

Joel Cary
Water Science Division: Includes Research, Water Resources, Water Quality and Treatment committees
Tualatin Valley Water District
1850 SW 170th Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97003
Email: joel.cary@tvwd.org
Phone: 503-848-3019

WASHINGTON TRUSTEE

Tyler Clary
Member Engagement Division: Includes Water Information Technology, Membership and Young Professionals committees
City of Vancouver
PO Box 1995
Vancouver, WA 98908
Email: tyler.clary@cityofvancouver.us
Phone: 360-487-7169

WASHINGTON TRUSTEE

Tonya Reiss
Utility Operations Division: Includes Engineering, Distribution and SAC and Subsections
City of Spokane
904 E. North Foothills Dr.
Spokane, WA 99207
Email: treiss@spokanecity.org
Phone: 509-625-7851

TRUSTEE AT LARGE

Nick Belmont
Philanthropy Division: Includes Water For People, Scholarship, E&T, Water Equation and the Philanthropy Advisory Council
DN Tanks
798 NW 13th St.
Redmond, OR  97756
Email: nick.belmont@dntanks.com
Phone: 503-449-6006

TRUSTEE AT LARGE

Libby Barg Bakke
Internal Communications Division: Utility Management, Publications and Training Coordination committees
Consor Engineering
121 SW Morrison St., STE 820
Portland, OR 97204
Email: libby.bargbakke@consoreng.com
Phone: 503-222-0146

TREASURER

Jason Canady
Trustee Liaison For: Audit and Budget committees
City of Grants Pass
101 NW A St.
Grants Pass, OR  97526
Email: jcanady@grantspassoregon.gov
Phone: 541-450-6110

 

Section Members on the AWWA National Board of Directors

AWWA SERVICE PROVIDER DIRECTOR AT-LARGE

Corianne Burnett
Carollo
Email: cburnett@carollo.com