Purpose of Award: An individual award of excellence to recognize a Section Service Provider Member (SVP) who has demonstrated exemplary service to the drinking water community and to AWWA’s Mission and goals. An AWWA Section has the opportunity to further recognize individual achievements by submitting the Section winner as a candidate for the Association John Lechner Award of Excellence.

Method of Selecting Award Recipient for Association Level Award: Each year the Associations MAC (Manufacturers Associates Council) will select a member from the section winners that have made a significant contribution to the water community and to AWWA’s mission and goals to win the Service Provider Member Award of Excellence. It will be the judgment of the Selection committee of the MAC to review all section winners’ applications and determine which applicant has made the most significant contribution to AWWA’s mission and to the water community. Some of the criteria that will be used to judge the nominations are:

  • AWWA Membership, contributions to membership
  • Association AWWA level Involvement
  • Section Involvement
  • Involvement in water related organizations outside of AWWA

Presentation of the AWWA Level Award: The award will be given out at the Water Industry Lunch by the Association Chair of the Manufacturer/Associates Council. All section awardees will be acknowledged at the luncheon.

  • 2022 – Corianne Burnett