This award is presented annually to individuals who are:

  • In continuous compliance with all public health standards in treated drinking water
  • Outstanding contribution to plant maintenance
  • The development of new and or modified equipment or significant process modifications for more efficient treatment
  • Special effort in training operators
  • Special acts not directly related to treatment
  • And consistent contributions to operations and maintenance of distribution systems.

Due to the size of our section we can present two awards annually.

  • 2022
    • Zachary Hardwick – Spokane Water District #3
    • Greg Keith – City of Issaquah
  • 2023
    • Zac Smith – Lakewood Water District
    • Lance Yoppini – Modern Electric and Water Company
  • 2024 – Kris Graf